Service providers Inspire.Net and Orcon collect TUANZ awards

TUANZ award winners named

Telecommunications user group TUANZ announced its annual awards in Auckland last night, recognising both user and supplier innovation.

TUANZ CEO Ernie Newman was a surprise Chairman's Award winner and Computerworld was named Technology Media of the Year.

The winners are:

Telecommunications Innovation Award

TracPlus Global, for TracPlus

Initiative of the Year

TracPlus Global, for TracPlus

Mobile Application of the Year

Altaine, for Q JMP

Education Award

Hawke’s Bay District Health Board, for the Incubator Programme

Healthcare Award

Healthphone Solutions Limited, for HME-STOMP

Rural Award

TracMap NZ Ltd, for TracMap

Local & Central Government Services Award

Accessware, for E-Govt Validator

Commerce Award

Kiwibank, for Mobile Internet Banking

Telecommunications Journalist of the Year

Jenny Keown, The Independent

ICT Innovator of the Year Award

Grace Xue, Who Stole My Money

Next Generation Fibre-Optic Network Award

The Loop, Nelson Marlborough Education Network

Internet Service of the Year Award


Telecommunications Carrier of the Year Award


Technology Media of the Year Award


Chairman’s Award

Ernie Newman

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags TUANZNetworking & Telecomms ID

Show Comments