2014 Women in Technology Hall of Fame inductees include suits, coders and entrepreneurs

WITI (Women in Technology International) has named five new inductees for its Hall of Fame, including executives with IBM, AT&T and EMC, a well-known serial entrepreneur and a force in the move to code for public good.

WITI, which is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, will honor inductees at a ceremony on June 2 in Santa Clara.

+Also on Network World: Whirlwind tour of networking and computing's top prizes, awards & honors  | Why there's no Nobel Prize in Computing +

This year's inductees are:

" Orna Berry, Corporate Vice President, Growth and Innovation at EMC

" Jennifer Pahlka, Founder and Executive Director of Code for America

" Kim Polese, Chairman of ClearStreet, and past CEO of SpikeSource and Marimba

" Kris Rinne, Senior Vice President, Network & Product Planning, AT&T Services

" Lauren States, Vice President, Strategy and Transformation, IBM Software Group

The Women in Technology Hall of Fame was established in 1996 and now includes about 100 inductees, including usual suspects like Cisco CTO Padmasree Warrior and less expected ones, like Dr. Ruth Westheimer.

Read more about data center in Network World's Data Center section.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags emcData Centerhardware systemsat&tConfiguration / maintenanceCode for America

More about CiscoEMC CorporationIBM AustraliaMarimbaTechnology

Show Comments