Nominations deadline extended for IT Leaders Awards 2014

The decision has been made to honour requests from end-user organisations and individuals requiring more time to submit their nominations.

Computerworld NZ, the leading IT publication of the country, and IDG, publisher of the title, have extended the nomination deadline for its inaugural IT Leaders Awards to August 15.

The decision has been made to honour requests from end-user organisations and individuals requiring more time to submit their nominations.

“We have had an overwhelming response for the IT Leaders Awards and have received an exceptional set of nominations across all the categories. We have also had a huge number of requests for a deadline extension to allow companies and individuals to get their nominations approved by the relevant parties internally.

“We thought it only right to extend the deadline in order to allow all possible organisations and individuals to put in their nominations, such that the awards proves to be a true showcase of the projects and talent in New Zealand,” said Barbara Simon, president and publisher of IDG Enterprise in Australia and New Zealand.

The IT Leaders Awards program will highlight risk takers and achievers in the country's ICT teams. It turns the spotlight not just on the individual members that have worked to set themselves apart, but also the path-breaking projects that set the tone for peers and end-users across the country.

Winners of the individual trophies at the IT Leaders Awards 2014 will receive a full year's access to the Pathways ICT Leadership Development Program, besides the accolade of the award itself.

Pathways is a unique, flexible, self-managed, self-paced 12-month professional development program that brings together best practices, thought leadership and business insights for today’s most promising ICT professionals.

Both ICT Manager of the Year and Future CIO of the Year winners will be able to use the Pathways program, delivered by the CIO Executive Council, to further develop their skills and grow their expertise.

The end-user award categores include ICT Team of the Year, Government ICT Project of the Year, Healthcare ICT Project of the Year, BFSI ICT Project of the Year, Agriculture ICT Project of the Year, Manufacturing ICT Project of the Year, Education ICT Project of the Year and Innovative Use of ICT.

Winners across all ten categories will be announced at a Computerworld NZ IT Leaders Awards event in October this year. More details on the IT Leaders Awards and nomination forms can be found here.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags NZ IT AwardsComputerworld NZ IT Leaders AwardsInaugural cWNZ IT Leaders AwardsICT AwardsNZ ICT AwardsCWNZ IT Leaders AwardsInaugural Computerworld NZ IT Leaders AwardsComputerworld NZ IT Leaders Awards 2014IT AwardsCWNZ IT Leaders Awards 2014

More about CIO Executive CouncilIDG

Show Comments